Picture
Hello people! Long time no blog! I guess I just kind of forgot to blog. You want to know something weird, and kind of embarrassing? Whenever I blog, I think of this one scene in this one Hilary Duff movie. Basically every time. It's from "The Perfect Man" when she is blogging on her old school mac about what is is like to move all the time, or as she calls her blog "Life of a Teenage Gypsy." I don't know why, but I love what it feels like to type 20x more when it's blogging. Weird, huh? 
     Anyway, I have news! I'm sure you can guess by the title of my blog, that I have a tattoo! And also I'm sure you saw the picture haha. No, it is not an awesome sharpie mark, I gots myself a real tat! :P It hurts right now, but it actually didn't hurt during. I wanted to explain the meaning...the four birds stand for my Grandfather (It's not the only memorial tattoo I've been considering), father, mother, and sister. Each bird also represents an important value that each of those people remind me of. So, my Grandpa's is success, my Dads is humility, my sister's is strength, and my mom's is compassion. I'm pretty happy about it. The bottom bird is scabbing really badly now--it's been 4 days now, so I think that it'll be okay, but it does hurt pretty bad. It was really exciting. 
     What else is new since the last time I posted. Oh, p.s., my post that is posted fidelity march, is a REALLY old post that was in my drafts that I just hit post. So, if anyone is actually reading this...don't be confused. I have a job now. I am a Barista at The Bluebird Cafe. It is pretty close to my house...walking distance, actually. I've been working there 2 weeks. :) It's pretty fun. I work with a very attractive man :P His name is Scott. He is 20. But I am with Trevor, it's not like that or anything. Scott is cute and nice to look at, but he's not my type, frankly. He's a huge stoner, and it's just not me haha. I start my college classes on Monday, and I have my own car now. It's my sisters old jeep cherokee. It's white, and I am going to buy some awesome bumper stickers for it. Like...the "coexist" one and stuff like that. It's going to be rad. 
     Trevor and I have been together for 5 months now. :) Last night I went on a triple date to see Hope Springs with Sarah, Lars, Iain, Sarah, and Trevor. Yes, there are two Sarah's. Hope Springs was really cute. Meryl Streep was amazing as usual. Tommy Lee Jones did quite well too! :) It was a really fun night. I stayed the night with the Sarah's afterwards, and then we watched The Lorax in the morning. I LOVE that movie. And book.

Anyway, it's 1 am and I'm getting tired, even though I don't have to work until 3 tomorrow




Leave a Reply.